

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) Presidency College, Motbung, Manipur

MINUTES TO MINUTES

MONDAY, 12TH MAY, 2025

In continuance of the notice issued on 12th May, 2025, a sitting of the constituent members of IQAC was held in the Office of the Principal, Presidency College at 1:00 p.m.

The meeting was chaired by the Principal Dr. Seikhohao Kipgen and after minute discussion on the given agendas the members unanimously agreed to adopt the following resolutions:

Resolutions:

- 1. The meeting resolved that the composition be revise and as such new members be included to fulfil the criteria laid down by NAAC. The meeting unanimously agreed to appoint the following new members:
 - i. L.B. Adhikari- Nominee from Alumni Committee
 - ii. Letkhohao Lhouvum- Nominee from Local Society
 - iii. Kaikholien Singsit- Administrative representative
 - iv. Dr. H. Jibonkumar- OSD, Nominee from Employer.
- 2. The meeting further resolved that the following faculties be inducted as members of IQAC
 - i. T. Chongboi Haokip, Assistant Professor, faculty representative
 - ii. Kimneithem Kipgen, Assistant Professor, faculty representative
 - iii. Lunlallian Vaiphei, Assistant Professor, faculty representative
- 3. As per the order issued by the Directorate of University & Higher education for the submission of AISHE report and AQAR report from 2018 to 2024. The meeting agreed to prepare and submit the report within the dateline given and hence all the members unanimously agreed to finalise the AQAR pending reports criterion wise among the members. The following are the Criterion wise distribution:
 - i. Part A and Criterion I & VI: Dr. Hoipi Haokip
 - ii. Criterion VII: Dr. Gaichuimeilu Palmei
 - iii. Criteron II & V: Ronald Thangeo
 - iv. Criterion IV: Dr. Seikhohao, Principal
 - v. Criterion III: Paoginthang Lhouvum
- 4. The meeting also resolved for the creation of a new IQAC email for submission of all relevant documents within the college.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Hoipi Haokip
- 2. Paoginthang Lhouvum
- 3. Ronald K Thangeo
- 4. Dr. Gaichuimeiliu Palmei
- 5. Dr. Hatneilam Touthang
- 6. Thomas Otkai Khongsai
- 7. Lunthang Hangshing

Copy to:

- 1. Principal, Presidency College
- 2. Members, IQAC

Sd./-

(Dr. Hoipi Haokip) Coordinator, IQAC Presidency College, Motbung