

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

## **PRESIDENCY COLLEGE, MOTBUNG**

NAAC "B" GRADE ACCREDITED COLLEGE

MANIPUR-795107

Affiliated to Manipur University since 1980 and recognised by UGC under section 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act 1956 vide letter No.1819/82-UGC(A)/3744 dt. 12/11/1982

Ref. No. PCM/IQAC/2025-1

Date: 29-05-2025.

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Motbung, The 29<sup>th</sup> May, 2025.

<u>No.PCM/IQAC/2025-1</u>: In supersession of the previous order No.F.15/PC/73/A-36/Vol.1 dated Motbung, the 21<sup>st</sup> May, 2024 and in accordance with the NAAC guidelines for the composition and functioning of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), it is hereby notified that the IQAC of Presidency College has been reconstituted with immediate effect. The composition of the reconstituted IQAC is as follows:

| SI.<br>No | Name   | Designation                                 |
|-----------|--|---|
| 1.        | Dr. Sheikhohao Kipgen, Principal, Presidency College, Motbung                | Chairman                                    |
| 2.        | Dr. H. Jibonkumar-OSD, University & Hgher Education, Manipur                 | Member (representative from<br>Employer)    |
| 3.        | Dr. Hoipi Haokip, Assistant Professor, Department of History                 | Coordinator                                 |
| 4.        | Mr. Paoginthang Lhouvum, Assistant Professor, Department of English          | Co-coordinator                              |
| 5.        | Mr. Thomas Otkai Khongsai, Associate Professor, Secretary, PCTA              | Member (representative PCTA)                |
| 6.        | Mr. Haopu Lhouvum, Assistant Professor, Department of History                | Member (representative ALUMNI<br>Committee) |
| 7.        | Mr. Ronald K. Thangeo, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics          | Member (IT Nodal Officer)                   |
| 8.        | Dr. Gaichuimeilu Palme, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy        | Faculty representative                      |
| 9.        | Dr. Hatneilam Touthang, Assistant Professor, Department of Manipuri          | Faculty representative                      |
| 10.       | Dr. T. Chongboi Haokip, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science | Faculty representative                      |
| 11.       | Dr. Thenkhogin Haokip, Assistant Professor, Department of Education          | Faculty representative                      |
| 12.       | Mr. Lunthang Hangshing, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science | Faculty representative                      |
| 13.       | Ms. Kimneithem Kipgen, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics          | Faculty representative                      |
| 14.       | Mr. Lunlallian Vaiphei, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics         | Faculty representative                      |
| 15.       | Ms. Vangnu Kipgen, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science      | Faculty representative                      |
| 16.       | Mr. Kaikholien Singsit, Grade IV   | Member (Administrative representative)      |
| 17.       | Mr. L. B. Adhikari, Social Worker  | Member (ALUMNI Representative)              |
| 18.       | Letkhohao Lhouvum, Secretary, Motbung Village Authority                      | Member (Local representative)               |

The term for the Committee members will be for three (3) years. The IQAC will be responsible for preparation of **Self Study Report (SSR)** for 3 cycle of **Accreditation and Assessment** by **NAAC** and to prepare the **Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)** yearly.

Copy to:

- 1. Director, U&HE., Govt. of Manipur
- 2. Members, IQAC
- 3. Guard File

Principal/Chairman Presidency College, Motbung