









INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

Presidency College, Motbung, Manipur Website: <u>http://presidencycollegemotbung.ac.in</u> E-mail: <u>pr.pcm-mn@gov.in;</u> Phone: 03880-266313; Mobile no: 7005268272

Ref. No. PC/IQAC-2018/65

Date: 24th December, 2020

REPORT ON

National Seminar on Environmental Impacts of Socio-Economical, Political & Behavioural Changes in Manipur

Held on: 23rd December, 2020

A National Seminar was held on the above topic and date with an objective to draw attention of all concerned about the impacts caused to the Environment due to various factors and changing patterns of the people in their socio-economic conditions, political considerations and behavioural changes in their daily life.

Dr. Huidrom Birkumar Singh, the Senior Principal Scientist (Scientist-in-Charge) (Professor of AcSIR), CSIR: North-East Institute of Science & Technology, Branch Laboratory, Lamphelpat-795004, Imphal, Manipur (India) has graced the seminar as Chief Guest and Dr. T. Gangte, Principal of the College presided over the function.

Dr. H. Birkumar Singh took chaired the technical session. 23 scientific papers were presented and discussed. The papers presented were processed for publication as procedure of the seminar. Altogether, 33 participants have registered and attended the seminar.

(Dr. N. Premananda Singh) Co-ordinator (IQAC) Presidency College, Motbung Manipur

Coordinator IQAC Presidency College, Mothung Manipur Participants List for National Seminar on Environmental Impacts of Socio-Economical, Political & Behavioural Changes in Manipur held on 23rd December 2020

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Institution
1	Dr. H. Birkumar Singh	Principal Scientist	CSIR, NEIST, Imphal
2	Dr. T. Gangte	Principal	Presidency College, Motbung
3	Dr. Thangjam Saroda Devi	Associat Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
4	Dr. Md Ziaur Rahman Khan	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
5	Ms Hidangmayum Amravati Devi	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
6	Mrs. Sh. Bedyapati devi	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
7	Dr. Saikhom Joylani Devi	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
8	Dr. Mayanglambam Roma Devi	Associate Professor	Kha Manipur College, Kakching
9	Mr. Lunthang Hangshing	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
10	Dr Kshetrimayum Gyaneshowri Devi	Assistant Professor	Kha Manipur College, Kakching
11	Dr. Nongthombam Premananda Singh	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
12	Sarangthem Rajen SIngh	Associate Professor	Kumbi College, Kumbi
13	Ms. Naorem Bimola Devi	Asst. Professor	Kha Manipur College Kakching,
			Manipur
14	Dr. Seram Raghumani Singh	Associate Professor	United College Chandel
15	Dr. Ningthoujam Sangbanbi Devi	Associate Professor	Imphal College Imphal
16	Dr.P.Rukamani Devi	Guest Lecturer	Presidency College, Motbung
17	Dr.Heirangkhongjam Jibonkumar	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
18	Mrs. Yumnam Sobita Devi	Associate Professor	Presidency College Motbung
19	Ms Huidrom Chitra Devi	Assistant Professor	Kha-Manipur College, Kakching
20	Ms. Loushambam Sanatombi	Assistant Professor	Moirang College, Moirang
21	Ms. Laishram Chanu Lata	Assistant Professor	Standard College Kongba
22	Laishram Manitombi Devi	Assistant Professor	Biramangol College, Sawombung, Imphal East, Manipur
23	Dr. Seram Pramodini Devi	Assistant Professor	Standard College
24	Ms Chingakham Memi	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
25	Dr. Kh. Ujala Devi	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung, Manipur.
26	Ms. Waikhom Kirana Devi	Assistant Professor	T.S.Paul Manipur Women's College
27	Dr. Sumitra Salam	Assistant Professor	Nambol L. Sanoi College
28	Dr.Keisham Subharani Devi	Assistant Professor	Standard College Kongba imphal Manipur
29	Ms. Pukhrambam Jeneka Devi	Assistant Professor	Kha Manipur College
30	S. Gourikuar Sharma	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
31	Dr. K. Ibetombi Devi	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
B	-		·

32	Dr. Dharmeshwari L.	Assistant Professor	Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal
			Pradesh
33	Sh. Gourikumar Sharma	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
34	Dr. O. Lata Devi	Assistant Professor	Presidency College, Motbung
33	N. Kamalabati Devi	Associate Professor	Presidency College, Motbung